My favourite light-background colorschemes for VIM

I’m addicted to Vim colorschemes. I change them very frequenty, I’m unable to settle to a favourite one. Sometimes light backgrounds, sometimes dark ones. During the last few months I’ve come up with a list of the ones I switch more frequently.

Here is a list of the light background ones, unranked. Most of them you can find among the deafult Gvim installation.

Buttercream

Selection_012

This is pretty neat and probably one of my favourites.

Autumnleaf

Selection_013

The one thing I don’t like about this one is the cursive for strings.

martin_krischik

Selection_014

Sometimes you are in the mood for background highlight.

Papayawhip

Selection_015

Sometimes you need the world to be more on the pink shades.

Fine_blue

Selection_016

Ice ice baby.

Biogoo

Selection_017

This is the one I turn on more frequently when I need  a light background which is not too bright.

Conclusion

I intentionally left out two important choices, which are Solarized and Dawn. I know they are popular, I gave them a try but they didn’t stick.

What about you? I’d like to read about your favourite ones.

Leave a Reply

